NEW Albany Contacts – for June of 2019

As we move into July of 2019 the legislative session in Albany, NY is over. We have lost the Religious Exemption to Vaccination and lawsuits are being filed to challenge this egregious violation of Religious, Health & Educational Rights. I will update this section soon, but as of right now there is no urgent reason to contact Albany lawmakers.

More coming soon:

***

This comes from John Gilmore of http://autismactionnetwork.org/ – it is the list of contacts that are most important to call, email and send letters to for June of 2019. We are focusing on the Assembly.

As always, contact the reps you can vote for first:

Find your State Senator here: https://www.nysenate.gov/registration/nojs/form/start/find-my-senator

Find your State Assemblyman here: https://nyassembly.gov/mem/search/

then…

Call Gov. Andrew Cuomo 518-474-8390

then…

Please start calling the following legislators.

Carl Heastie, the Speaker of the Assembly, has extraordinary influence in the Assembly. Please call his offices: 1446 East Gun Hill Road 
Bronx, NY 10469 
718-654-6539 / Fax:718-654-5836 LOB 932 
Albany, NY 12248 
518-455-3791 / Fax:518-455-4812 — Speaker@nyassembly.gov

And we need the support of the Majority Leader of the Assembly Crystal Peoples Stokes. Please call her offices. 425 Michigan Avenue 
Buffalo, NY 14203 
716-897-9714 LOB 926 
Albany, NY 12248 
518-455-5005 PeopleC@nyassembly.gov    

The following legislators are top priorities because of their positions on key committees and histories of supporting religious exemptions and vaccine rights in the past. Please call their offices and ask to talk to a staffer about why A2371a is a very bad idea. Talking points are at the end of this message.

Carmen E. Arroyo, 518-455-5402, 718-292-2901, ArroyoC@nyassembly.gov, (D-Bronx) Co-sponsored A8123a, longtime supporter of religious exemptions, oddly on A2371 as a co-sponsor. We think she can be persuaded to oppose A2371

Rodneyse Bichotte, 518-455-5385, 718-940-0428, BichotteR@nyassembly.gov, (D-Flatbush) Key vote on Assembly Health Committee. Has not taken a public position on A2371a.

Kevin Cahill, 518-455-4436, 845-338-9610, CahillK@nyassembly.gov, (D-Kingston) Key vote on the Assembly Health committee. Has not taken a public position.

Vivian Cook, 518-455-4203, 718-322-3975, CookV@nyassembly.gov,(D-Queens) Longtime supporter of religious exemptions, oddly on A2371 as a co-sponsor. We think she can be persuaded to oppose

Maritza Davila, 518-455-5537, 718-443-1205, DavilaM@nyassembly.gov, (D-Brooklyn) Co-sponsored A8123a. Has not taken a public position on A2371a. We think she can be persuaded to oppose A2371

Carmen De La Rosa, 518-455-5807, 212-544-2278, delarosac@nyassembly.gov, (D-Inwood) Co-sponsored A8123a. Has not taken a public position on A2371.

Erik Dilan, 518-455-5821, 718-386-4576, DilanE@nyassembly.gov, (D-Brooklyn) 9D-Brooklyn) Has not taken a public position on A2371a.

Inez Dickens, 518-455-4793, 212-866-5809, DickensI@nyassembly.gov, (D-Harlem) Co-sponsored A8123a. Has not taken a public position on A2371.

Nathalia Fernandez, 518-455-5844, 718-409-0109, fernandezn@nyassembly.gov, (D-Bronx), Co-sponsored A8123a. Has not taken a public position on A2371a.

Ron Kim, 518-455-5411 , 718-939-0195, KimR@nyassembly.gov, (D-Flushing), Key vote on the Assembly Health committee. Has not taken a public position on A2371. Co-sponsored A8123a.

Amy Paulin, 518-455-5585, 914-723-1115, PaulinA@nyassembly.gov, (D-Westchester) Key vote on Assembly Health Committee. Longtime supporter of religious exemptions, oddly on A2371 as a co-sponsor. We think she can be persuaded to oppose

Victor Pichardo, 518-455-5511, 718-933-6909, Pichardov@nyassembly.gov, (D-Bronx) Co-sponsored A8123a. Has not taken a public position on A8123a.

Jose Rivera, 518-455-5414, 718-933-2204, RiveraJ@nyassembly.gov, (D-Bronx) Co-sponsored A8123a. Has not taken a public position on A2371.

Daniel Rosenthal, 518-455-4404, 718-969-1508, rosenthald@nyassembly.gov, (D-Queens) Co-sponsored A8123a. Has not taken a public position on A2371a.

Angelo Santabarbara, 518-455-5197, 518-843-0227, SantabarbaraA@nyassembly.gov, (D-Rotterdam), Has not taken a public position on A2371.

Nader Sayegh, 518-455-3662, 914-779-8805, sayeghn@nyassembly.gov, (D-Yonkers), Key vote on Assembly Health Committee. Has not taken a public position on A2371a.

Robin Schimminger, 518-455-4767, 716-873-2540, SchimmR@nyassembly.gov, (D-Kenmore) Key vote on Assembly Health Committee. Longtime supporter of religious exemptions. Has not taken a public position on A2371a.

Rebecca Seawright, 518-455-5676, 212-288-4607, SeawrightR@nyassembly.gov (D-Manhattan) Co-sponsored A8123a. Has not taken a public position on A2371.

Michaelle Solages, 518-455-4465, s 516-599-2972, SolagesM@nyassembly.gov, (D-Elmont)Record of supporting religious exemptions. Saying she will vote yes on A2371.

Al Taylor, 518-455-5491, 212-234-1430, taylora@nyassembly.gov, (D-Washington Heights) Co-sponsored A8123a, oddly on A2371 as a co-sponsor. We think he can be persuaded to oppose A2371

Latrice Walker, 518-455-4466, 718-342-1256, WalkerL@nyassembly.gov, (D-Brooklyn) Co-sponsored A8123a. Has not taken a public position on A2371.

Jaime Williams, 518-455-5211, 718-252-2124, williamsja@nyassembly.gov (D-Brooklyn) Co-sponsored A8123a. Has not taken a public position on A2371.

Nick Perry, 518-455-4166, 718-385-3336, PerryN@nyassembly.gov, (D-Brooklyn) Key vote on the Assembly Codes committee. Has not taken a public position on A2371a.

Gary Pretlow, 518-455-5291, 914-667-0127, PretloJ@nyassembly.gov (D-Mount Vernon) Key vote on the Assembly Codes committee. Has not taken a public position on A2371a. 

And we would like to get the support of the following members of the Assembly: 

Jeffrion Aubry, 518-455-456, 718-457-3615, AubryJ@nyassembly.gov

Brian Barnwell, 518-455-4755, 718-651-3185, BarnwellB@nyassembly.gov

Didi Barrett, 518-455-5177, 845-454-1703, BarrettD@nyassembly.gov

Michael Blake, 518-455-5272, 718-538-3829, BlakeM@nyassembly.gov

David Buchwald, 518-455-5397, 914-244-4450, BuchwaldD@nyassembly.gov

Catalina Cruz, 518-455-4567, 718-458-5367, CruzC@nyassembly.gov

Michael Cusick, 518-455-5526, 718-370-1384, CusickM@nyassembly.gov

Michael DenDekker, 518-455-4545, 718-457-0384, DenDekkerM@nyassembly.gov

Steve Englebright, 518-455-4804, 631-751-3094, EngleS@nyassembly.gov

Charles Fall, 518-455-4677, 718-442-9932, fallc@nyassembly.gov

Mathylde Frontus, 518-455-4811, 718-266-0267, FrontusM@nyassembly.gov

David Gantt, 518-455-5606, 585-454-3670, GanttD@nyassembly.gov

Judy Griffin, 518-455-4656, 516-561-8216, GuntheA@nyassembly.gov

Pamela Hunter, 518-455-5383, 315-449-9536, HunterP@nyassembly.gov

Alicia Hyndman, 518-455-4451, 718-723-5412, hyndmana@nyassembly.gov

Kimberly Jean-Pierre, 518-455-5787, 631-957-2087, jeanpierrek@nyassembly.gov

Billy Jones, 518-455-5943, 518-562-1986, jonesb@nyassembly.gov

Latoya Joyner, 518-455-5671, 718-538-2000, joynerl@nyassembly.gov

Barbara Lifton, 518-455-5444, 607-277-8030, LiftonB@nyassembly.gov

Donna Lupardo, 518-455-5431, 607-723-9047, LupardoD@nyassembly.gov

Brian Manktelow, 518-455-5655, 315-946-5166, manktelowb@nyassembly.gov

Karen McMahon, 518-455-4618, n 716-634-1895, mcmahonk@nyassembly.gov

Michael Miller, 518-455-4621, 718-805-0950, MillerMG@nyassembly.gov

Yuh-Line Niou, 518-455-3640 , 212-312-1420, niouy@nyassembly.gov

Felix Ortiz, 518-455-3821, 718-492-6334, OrtizF@nyassembly.gov

Steven Otis, 518-455-4897, 914-939-7028, OtisS@nyassembly.gov

Stacey Pheffer Amato, 518-455-4292, 718-945-9550, amatos@nyassembly.gov

Phil Ramos, 518-455-5185, 631-435-3214, ramosp@nyassembly.gov

Taylor Raynor, 518-455-5861, 516-489-6610, raynort@nyassembly.gov

Karines Reyes, 518-455-5102, 718-931-2620, reyesk@nyassembly.gov

Robert Rodriguez, 518-455-4781, 212-828-3953, Rrodriguez@nyassembly.gov

Jamie Romeo, 518-455-5373, 585-467-0410, romeoj@nyassembly.gov

Dan Stec, 518-455-5565, 518-792-4546, StecD@nyassembly.gov

Steve Stern, 518-455-5732, 631-271-8025, sterns@nyassembly.gov

Al Stirpe, 518-455-4505, 315-452-1115, StirpeA@nyassembly.gov

Michele Titus, 518-455-5668, 718-327-1845, TitusM@nyassembly.gov

Helene Weinstein, 518-455-5462, n 718-648-4700, WeinstH@nyassembly.gov

Tremaine Wright, 518-455-5474, 718-399-7630, wrightt@nyassembly.gov

Key Talking points:

Students with religious exemptions are only one out of 1000 people in the state,

Students with religious exemptions are less than 1% of students statewide,

Students with religious exemptions are less than .5% of students in NYC,

There are eight times as many students without religious exemptions who have not had the MMR vaccine as people with religious exemptions according to the CDC. S2994 does nothing about that.    

With the Democrats: This bill is established that the State has the power to tell people what to do with their bodies and their children’s bodies? What ever happened to “My body, my choice.”    

With the Republicans: This bill is a gross infringement on parental and religious rights and takes away a right we have always had in New York for no rational reason.

We have no data at all showing that students with religious exemption have any role in the outbreak. Even Mayor de Blasio admitted that. https://www.politico.com/states/new-york/city-hall/story/2019/05/07/de-blasio-measles-reality-has-nothing-to-do-with-religious-vaccine-exemptions-1009681

Please share this message with friends and family, and please share on social media while we still can.

2 thoughts on “NEW Albany Contacts – for June of 2019

Comments are closed.