Justice Democrats Respond to Question on Vaccine Policy

@Sandy_Menor responded on behalf of the Justice Democrats

“All people should be vaccinated … for the greater good” – Sandy Menor, Justice Democrats

April 28, 2019 — I received a statement from the Justice Democrats outlining what appears to be their official position on Federal Vaccination Policy. They say “all people” should be vaccinated “for the greater good.” I have sent clarifying questions to get very specific confirmation on the Justice Democrats position on vaccines. After I feel I have gotten all the most important issues covered, I will have an extensive response to them, and all who share their position.

I want to thank everyone on Twitter who retweeted my Tweets (two of them are included at end of this post) on this topic and/or emailed my letter to the Justice Democrats as I requested. It seems to have gotten their attention. Yesterday was the first time I reached out to Justice Democrat leadership instead of the actual elected officials themselves, namely Alexandria Ocasio Cortez (AOC), Ayanna Pressley, Ilhan Omar, and Rashida Tlaib. Back on February 1, 2019, I sent a letter to these Justice Dems via email, snail-mail and AOC’s official congressional portal, and received no response.

My original letter to AOC and Justice Dems is here:
https://thefedupdemocrat.home.blog/2019/04/16/letter-to-justice-democrats-on-vaccines-i-never-got-a-response/

My follow-up letter sent to the Justice Democrats Leadership is here:
https://thefedupdemocrat.home.blog/2019/04/27/letter-to-aoc-on-vaccines-forwarded-to-justice-dems/

@Sandy_Menor who works as a Support Team Director for the Justice Democrats responded to my email yesterday on April 27, 2019. Below is her email to me, followed by my follow-up email asking 4 clarification questions in regards to the Justice Democrats position on vaccination.

***

Received April 27th, 12:34pm

Sandy Menor via freshdesk.com Apr 27, 2019, 12:34 PM (16 hours ago)
to me, press, us

Hi,

We believe all people should be vaccinated unless medically unable to do so. Public health and safety should always be the first concern. ​The current epidemic is evidence what happens when people ignore the greater good of fellow citizens and the vulnerable.
Your email addresses to Rep. Ocasio-Cortez were both incorrect so she has not gotten anything until now. I forwarded to her office and I hope that you will hear from her soon. You can fill out an email to her office if you live in her district at https://ocasio-cortez.house.gov/contact

Thanks for reaching out to us.

In solidarity,

Sandy Menor

Support Team Director

865-245-9567

https://justicedemocrats.com

***

I responded to the above email with the following:

Fed Up Democrat <thefedupdemocrat@gmail.com>Apr 27, 2019, 7:06 PM (9 hours ago)
to Sandy, press, us

Thank you very much for this response Sandy. I greatly appreciate it. I have a few clarifying questions:


1) When you say “we believe” can you tell me who that “we” exactly refers to?

2) What do the Justice Democrats, or AOC feel about my lengthy evidence based thesis that the USA should adopt a vaccination policy similar to that of Japan, where most children are not vaccinated until they are 2 years old?

3) When you say “We believe all people should be vaccinated,” does that mean you support vaccine mandates for children and adults, or just children?

4) Lastly, does the “we” that you are referring to support forced vaccination mandates upon people who do not consent to vaccination? There are many people – and unfortunately many of them are Democrats who claim to be “progressives” – that believe forced vaccination should be legal in America. Does the “we” you are referring to agree with this position?


Thank you so much for getting in touch with me on this. I greatly appreciate finally hearing someone from the Justice Democrats give some sort of position on this issue.


Fed Up Democrat

https://thefedupdemocrat.home.blog/

Update – May, 2019 — @AOC eventually tweeted the following regarding vaccination: